Home

 

Meditation Center

 

Course information

 

Contact/Enrollment

 

Society

 

Other Teachers and centers

 

                                             


English

Deutsch




  Welcome    Hildegard Huber    Ajahn Tong    Vipassana    Method of meditation

Hildegard Huber

Hildegard Huber has been a student of Ven. Ajahn Tong Sirimangalo (Phra Dhammamangalajarn) since 1992. During the first eight months of intensive practice of Vipassana meditation in Thailand, she recognized the wealth of the Dhamma which opened up a new view of life. She assisted Luang Poh Banyat as well as Kathryn and Thanat Chindaporn with instructing the international students who came to practice Vipassana at Wat Ram Poeng.

In 1993 Hildegard Huber returned to her native Germany and started to teach in addition to running her health food store. She has organized meditation courses taught by Ven. Ajahn Tong and Thanat and Kathryn Chindaporn in Germany, France, Slovenia and Sweden from 1994 onwards. During these courses she assisted the teachers.

Several long stays in the Thai monastery presented the opportunity to meditate under the guidance of Ven. Ajahn Tong and at the same time to teach. In 1998 Ven. Ajahn Tong authorised her as Vipassana teacher and gave her the name Dhammacari. Since then Hildegard Huber teaches Vipassana on her own. 2004 she gave up her wordly professional life completely.

At the suggestion of Ven. Ajahn Tong, the Dhammacari Vipassana Meditation Center Association was founded in September 2004 with the mission to establish a meditation center in Germany. The center was opened in February 2006 in Sonnenthal (near Munich). Hildegard Huber has resided there ever since. Through her own long term extensive meditation practice, she can pass on the acquired knowledge and the realization of the teaching in an understandable way. Her kind nature allows her to guide her students in an empathetic manner through their practice.

In a deep sense this is conveyed in the name Dhammacari: A Dhammacari is a person who practices the Dhamma - or is in the Dhamma - a person who grows in the Dhamma.

A Dhammacari is not necessarily a person who studies a lot, who obtaines a lot of knowledge about all types of scientific works, who has a perfect memory, who can recite whole scriptures and chants, who has great ideas, or who has written beautiful stories, poems and books about the teaching.

A Dhammacari is just someone who has reached knowledge through the practice of Vipassana meditation, who receives the wisdom from inside and who thus recognises all things as they really are.

She was awarded the "Annual Benefactor of Buddhism Award" twice for her service in the Dhamma by the Sangha in May 2011 and 2012 in Chiang Mai. In Bangkok she received the award of the "Sao Sema Dhammacakka" (also known as the Golden Pillar of the Dhamma) for benefactors of Buddhism, awarded for introducing and spreading the Dhamma abroad by HRH Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn of Thailand.



 

Dhammacari Vipassana-Meditationszentrum | Impressum / Haftungsausschluss

Home

 

Meditationszentrum

 

Kursinformationen

 

Kontakt/Anmeldung

 

Verein

 

Weitere Lehrer und Zentren

 

                                             


English

Deutsch




  Begrüßung    Hildegard Huber    Ajahn Tong    Vipassana    Meditationsmethode

Hildegard Huber

Hildegard Huber ist seit 1992 Schülerin des Ehrwürdigen Ajahn Tong Sirimangalo (Phra Dhammamangalajarn). Während ihren ersten acht Monaten intensiven Praktizierens der Vipassana-Meditation und als Assistentin von Luang Poh Banyat sowie von Thanat und Kathryn Chindaporn erkannte sie den Reichtum des Dhamma, was ihrem Leben eine neue Sichtweise eröffnete.

1993 kehrte Hildegard Huber nach Deutschland zurück und begann neben ihrem Naturkostladen zu lehren. Seit 1994 organisierte sie Meditationskurse für den Ehrwürdigen Ajahn Tong und Thanat und Kathryn Chindaporn in Deutschland, Frankreich, Slowenien und Schweden. Bei diesen Kursen assistierte sie den Lehrern.

Mehrere längere Aufenthalte im thailändischen Kloster gaben ihr die Möglichkeit, unter der Führung des Ehrwürdigen Ajahn Tong zu meditieren und zugleich zu lehren. 1998 autorisierte sie der Ehrwürdige Ajahn Tong als Vipassana-Lehrerin und gab ihr den Namen Dhammacari. Seitdem leitet Hildegard Huber die Kurse alleine und gab 2004 ihr weltliches Berufsleben ganz auf.

Im September 2004 wurde auf Anregung des Ehrwürdigen Ajahn Tong der Dhammacari Vipassana Meditationszentrum e.V. gegründet mit dem Ziel, ein Meditationszentrum in Deutschland aufzubauen. Dieses konnte im Februar 2006 im Sonnenthal (Nähe München) eröffnet werden. Seither lebt und lehrt Hildegard Huber dort. Durch ihre langjährige eigene Meditationspraxis kann sie das erworbene Wissen und die Erkenntnis der Lehre in einer allen verständlichen Form vermitteln. Aber nicht nur ihr Wissen gibt sie weiter, sondern mit ihrem sanften Wesen begleitet sie ihre Schüler in einer einfühlsamen Weise in ihren Meditationen.

Im tieferen Sinn wird dies im Namen Dhammacari ausgedrückt: Ein Dhammacari ist eine Person, die das Dhamma praktiziert - oder im Dhamma ist - eine Person, die im Dhamma wächst.

Ein Dhammacari in nicht notwendigerweise eine Person, die viel studiert, die ein großes Wissen über alle Arten wissenschaftlicher Arbeit erlangt, die ein perfektes Erinnerungsvermögen hat, die ganze Schriften und Chants rezitieren kann, die große Ideen hat oder wunderschöne Geschichten, Gedichte oder Bücher über die Lehre schreibt.

Ein Dhammacari ist einfach jemand, der das Wissen durch die Praxis der Vipassana- Meditation erreicht hat, der das Wissen von Innen empfängt und jemand der alle Dinge erkennt, wie sie wirklich sind.

Im Mai 2011 wurde ihr in Chiang Mai, Thailand der „Annual Benefactor of Buddhism Award“ für ihre Verdienste im Dhamma durch den Sangha verliehen. Weitere Auszeichnungen folgten im Mai 2012 wieder in Chiangmai durch das Provincial Government: The Benefactor of Buddhism Award und in Bangkok durch HRH Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn von Thailand die Auszeichnung mit dem „Sao Sema Dhammacakka“ (auch als die Goldene Säule des Dhamma bezeichnet) für Wohltäter des Buddhismus, beide verliehen für die Verbreitung des Dhamma im Ausland.




 

Dhammacari Vipassana-Meditationszentrum | Impressum / Haftungsausschluss