Home

 

Meditation Center

 

Course information

 

Contact/Enrollment

 

Society

 

Other Teachers and centers

 

                                             


English

Deutsch




  Welcome    Hildegard Huber    Ajahn Tong    Vipassana    Method of meditation

What is Insight

Vipassana is a Pali word which means: Seeing clearly, seeing specially or seeing through (Vi clearly, specially, into, through + passana seeing). Vipassana means introspection, intuitive wisdom, intuitive knowledge. Vipassana is often translated as Insight.

Seeing what clearly? Insight into what?

Vipassana means seeing through the true nature of reality or Insight into the true nature of reality. It means seeing things as they truly are. Vipassana is the direct and intuitive understanding of the true nature of all mental an physical phenomena.

Vipassana is intuitive knowledge or Insight into the true nature of Nama (mind: consciousness, mentality) and Rupa (body: materiality, physical form) which make up the Five Aggregates of Existence (Panca Khanda: Rupa (body, physical form), Vedana (feeling), Sanna (memory, perception), Sankhara (mental formations, volition), Vinnana (consciousness).)

Vipassana is the realization that all mental and physical phenomena are Impermanent (Anicca), Suffering (Dukkha) and Non-self (Anatta). These three Characteristics of all Phenomena (Tilakkhana) are the marks of Insight wisdom and are the main objects of Vipassana Meditation.

Vipassana is the direct realization of the true nature of Nama and Rupa. All condition whether internal or external, mental or material are Impermanent, Suffering and Non-Self (Anicca, Dukkha, Anatta).

The meditator who develops Insight Knowledge (Vipassana nana) will realize that everything inside oneself and in the world outside of oneself is constantly changing, uncertain or Impermanent; is stressful, dissatisfactory or Suffering; and is uncontrollable, devoid of substance, not belonging to oneself, or Non-Self. These Three Characteristics are the True Nature of all phenomena.

 

Dhammacari Vipassana-Meditationszentrum | Impressum / Haftungsausschluss

Home

 

Meditationszentrum

 

Kursinformationen

 

Kontakt/Anmeldung

 

Verein

 

Weitere Lehrer und Zentren

 

                                             


English

Deutsch




  Begrüßung    Hildegard Huber    Ajahn Tong    Vipassana    Meditationsmethode

Vipassana

ist ein Pali Wort mit folgender Bedeutung: klar sehen, speziell sehen oder hindurch sehen (Vi= klar, speziell, hinein, hindurch + passana = sehen). Vipassana bedeutet Introspektion, intuitive Weisheit, intuitives Wissen. Vipassana wird oft mit Einsicht übersetzt.

Was klar sehen? Einsicht in was?

Vipassana bedeutet, dürch die wahre Natur der Wirklichkeit hindurchzusehen oder Einsicht in die wahre Natur der Wirklichkeit. Es bedeutet, die Dinge so zu sehen, wie sie wirklich sind. Vipassana ist das direkte und intuitive Verstehen der wahren Natur aller geistigen und physikalischen Phänomene.

Vipassana ist intuitives Wissen oder Einsicht in die wahre Natur von nama (= Geist: Bewusstsein, Geisteshaltung, Denkart) und rupa (Körper: Materie, physische Form, welche die fünf Daseinsgruppen bilden (= Panca Khandha: Rupa (Körper, physische Form), Vedana (Gefühle), Sanna (Gedächtnis, Wahrnehmung), Sankhara (Geistesformationen, Willens-/Entschlusskraft), Vinnana (Bewusstsein)

Vipassana ist die Erkenntnis, dass alle geistigen und physischen Phänomene vergänglich (Anicca), Leiden (Dukkha) und unpersönlich (Anatta) sind. Diese drei Charakteristiken aller Phänomene (Tilakkhana) sind die Zeichen der Weisheit der Einsicht und die Hauptobjekte in der Vipassana-Meditation.

Vipassana ist die direkte Erkenntnis der wahren Natur von nama und rupa. Alles, alle Zustände, alle Dinge, ob innen oder aussen, geistig oder materiell, sind vergänglich, leidvoll und unpersönlich/Nicht-Selbst (Anicca, Dukkha, Anatta).

Der Meditierende, der Wissen dürch Einsicht (Vipassana Nana) entwickelt, wird erkennen, dass alles in ihm selbst und in der Welt um ihn sich fortlaufend verändert, unsicher oder unbeständig ist, dass alles angespannt, unbefriedigend oder Leiden ist, und dass nichts kontrolliert werden kann, alles ohne Substanz ist, ihm nicht gehört oder Nicht-Selbst, d. h. unpersönlich ist. Diese drei Charakteristiken sind die wahre Natur aller Phänomene.

 

Dhammacari Vipassana-Meditationszentrum | Impressum / Haftungsausschluss