Home

 

Meditation Center

 

Course information

 

Contact/Enrollment

 

Society

 

Other Teachers and centers

 

                                             


English

Deutsch




Other Teachers & Meditationcenters

Ajahn Tong Sirimangalo (Phra Dhammamangalajarn)


Wat Phra Dhatu Sri Chomtong Voravihara Tambon Banluang,
Amphur Chomtong
Chiangmai 50160, Thailand

Tel.: +66-53-826969
Internet: Vippassana in Thailand


Phra Thiracitto (Ajarn Ofer Adi)


Phra Ofer Adi is a monk who has been practicing Vipassana meditation since 1989, first at Wat Rampoeng under the guidance of Luang Poh Banyat Akkayano, thereafter at Wat Chomtong, under the instruction of Ven. Ajarn Tong Sirimangalo (Phrathepsiddhajarn). Both temples are in Chiang Mai, Thailand.
For several years Phra Ofer taught meditation in Israel before he ordained as a monk in Thailand in 2001, followed by several years as monk and meditation teacher at a Buddhist temple near Frankfurt, Germany.
He was awarded with the "Annual Benefactor of Buddhism Award" for his service in the Dhamma by the Sangha in May 2010 in Chiang Mai, Thailand. Another award followed in May 2011 in Bangkok by HRH Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn of Thailand, the award of the "Sao Sema Dhammacakka" (also known as the Golden Pillar of the Dhamma) for benefactors of Buddhism, awarded for introducing and spreading the Dhamma abroad.

Since 2005 Phra Ofer Adi is teaching in his native Israel as well as in various places in the world.

Mail:

Thanat Chindaporn


Thanat Chindaporn is a teacher of Satipatthana Vipassana Meditation in the Therevada Buddhist tradition of Thailand and is currently the Director of the International Meditation Department at Wat Phradhatu Sri Chomtong Voravihara, Chomtong, Chiangmai where he trained under Venerable Ajarn Tong Sirimangalo and the late Venerable Phra Banyat Akkayano, the director of Thailand's Northern Insight Meditation Centre. Since 1988, he has conducted meditation courses in Thailand, Washington State, Hawaii, California, Canada, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Colombia, Germany, Slovenia, Sweden, Spain, France, Israel and India. In 2004, Thanat received Thailand's Benefactor of Buddhism Award for his dissemination of Buddhism world-wide.

Wat Phra Dhatu Sri Chomtong Voravihara Tambon Banluang,
Amphur Chomtong
Chiangmai 50160, Thailand

Tel.: +66-53-826180
Mobil: +66-89-7007129
Internet:
Vippassana in Thailand
Mail:


Kathryn Johnston Chindaporn


Kathryn Chindaporn, (Kathryn Johnston) is a student and teacher of Vipassana for over 20 years, having taught meditation in Thailand and her birthplace Washington State, as well as conducting courses on the West Coast, in Mexico, Puerto Rico. Hawaii, Europe, Israel and India since 1988. From 1999 to 2007 she lectured at the Mahachulalongkorn Rajavidyalaya Buddhist University in Chiangmai, Thailand and is currently Thai-English interpreter and Assistant Director of the International Meditation Department at Wat Phradhatu Sri Chomtong Voravihara, Chomtong, Chiangmai. Since 1989 she has interpreted for Thai meditation masters, published five Thai-English Buddhist translations and appeared as guest speaker and interpreter on Thai and Mexican television and radio. In 2000, Kathryn received the Benefactor of Buddhism Award of Chiangmai Province and the Sema Dhammacakka (Golden Pillar of Dhamma Award) in Recognition of International Dissemination of Buddhism, the latter conferred by HRH Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn of Thailand.

Wat Phra Dhatu Sri Chomtong Voravihara Tambon Banluang,
Amphur Chomtong
Chiangmai 50160, Thailand

Tel.: +66-9-7007129
Internet:
Vippassana in Thailand
Mail:


Edward Kooij


Edward Kooij has been a practitioner of Vipassana since 1990. He has studied with the late Venerable Phra Banyat Akkayno in Wat Rampoeng, Chiang Mai and Venerable Ajahn Tong Sirimangalo in Wat Phradhatu Sri Chomtong Voravihara, Chomtong, Chiang Mai. And received his further training from Thanat and Kathryn Chindaporn.

He has been teaching Vipassana Meditation since 2000 ,in Canada as well as Germany and spends the winters teaching in the International Meditation Department of Wat Phradhat Sri Chomtong. The rest of the year he and his wife, Jodi, live and work in their own nursery, Sumana Garden , and as landscape gardener on Hornby Island, British Columbia, Canada, along with their two greyhounds.

His students esteem his clear and humorous way in teaching the Dhamma.

Asher Gal


from Israel is practicing Vipassana meditation since 1988. He was student of the late Luang Poh Banyat Akkayano Bhikkhu at Wat Rampoeng, Chiang Mai, and is still student of the Ven. Ajahn Tong Sirimangalo of Wat Phradhatu Sri Chomtong. Since 15 years he assisted Thanat Chindaporn in the meditation courses which take place in Israel. For three years he taught at the side of Phra Ofer at the center in the Kibbuz Ein Dor, Israel. Since the closing of the center he assists Ajahn Phra Ofer and substitutes for him as teacher in the courses in different places.

Sandra Luz Cibrian Ramirez


Sandra Luz Cibrian Ramirez is originally from Mexico and has been practicing Vipassana Meditation since 1990. Her teachers are the former Venerable Phra Banyat Akkaynoat at Wat Rampoeng in Chiang Mai and Venerable Ajahn Tong Sirimangalo at Wat Phradhatu Sri Chomtong Voravihara, and the last years Thanat Chindaporn. Since 1995 she has visited temples on a regular basis to attend meditation retreats. After a short while she also began to assist on retreats, and then started to teach in 1996. Since 2010 she has spent most of her time at Wat Chomthong and teaches there alongside Kathryn and Thanat Chindaporn. Over the last years, Sandra has also been invited to Spain and Mexico to teach meditation retreats there.





 

Dhammacari Vipassana-Meditationszentrum | Impressum / Haftungsausschluss

Home

 

Meditationszentrum

 

Kursinformationen

 

Kontakt/Anmeldung

 

Verein

 

Weitere Lehrer und Zentren

 

                                             


English

Deutsch




Weitere Lehrer & Zentren

Ajahn Tong Sirimangalo (Phra Dhammamangalajarn)


Wat Phra Dhatu Sri Chomtong Voravihara Tambon Banluang,
Amphur Chomtong
Chiangmai 50160, Thailand

Tel.: +66-53-826969
Internet: Vippassana in Thailand


Phra Thiracitto (Ajarn Ofer Adi)


Phra Ofer Adi ist ein Mönch, der seit 1989 Vipassana Meditation praktiziert, zuerst im Wat Rampoeng bei Luang Poh Banyat Akkayano, danach im Wat Chomtong unter der Leitung des Ehrwürdigen Ajarn Tong Sirimangalo (Phrathepsiddhajarn). Beide Klöster sind in Chiang Mai, Thailand. Mehrere Jahre lehrte Phra Ofer Meditation in Israel, ehe er im Jahr 2001 in Thailand als Mönch ordinierte.

Es folgten mehrere Jahre als Mönch und Meditationslehrer in einem Buddhistischen Kloster in Deutschland in der Nähe von Frankfurt. Seit 2005 lehrt Phra Ofer Adi in seiner Heimat Israel und verschiedenen anderen Orten in der Welt.
Im Mai 2010 wurde ihm in Chiang Mai, Thailand der „Annual Benefactor of Buddhism Award“ für seine Verdienste im Dhamma durch den Sangha verliehen. Eine weitere Auszeichnung folgte im Mai 2011 in Bangkok durch HRH Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn von Thailand die Auszeichnung mit dem „Sao Sema Dhammacakka“ (auch als die Goldene Säule des Dhamma bezeichnet) für Wohltäter des Buddhismus, verliehen für die Verbreitung des Dhamma im Ausland.

NEWMAN ASSOCIATION - BUDDHIST VIPASSANA MEDITATION CENTER P.B. 77 Yavne'el, Israel, 15225
Tel.: 00972-77-5355819
Mobile: 00972-54-7980174
Mail:
Internet: www.metta.org.il


Thanat Chindaporn


Thanat Chindaporn lehrt Satipatthana-Vipassana-Meditation in der thailändischen Theravada-Tradition und ist derzeit Direktor des International Meditation Department im Wat Phradhatu Sri Chomtong Voravihara, Chomtong, Chiangmai. Hier praktizierte er unter dem Ehrwürdigen Ajarn Tong Sirimangalo und dem Ehrwürdigen Phra Banyat Akkayano, dem Direktor des thailändischen Northern Insight Meditation Centre. Seit 1988 hat er Meditationskurse in Thailand, dem Staat Washington, Hawaii, Kalifornien, Kanada, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Kolumbien, Deutschland, Slowenien, Schweden, Spanien, Frankreich, Israel und Indien betreut. 2004 wurde ihm für seine Verdienste um die internationale Verbreitung des Buddhismus der thailändische Benefactor of Buddhism Award verliehen.

Wat Phra Dhatu Sri Chomtong Voravihara Tambon Banluang,
Amphur Chomtong
Chiangmai 50160, Thailand

Tel.: +66-53-826180
Mobil: +66-89-7007129
Internet:
Vippassana in Thailand
Mail:


Kathryn Johnston Chindaporn


Kathryn Chindaporn, geb. Johnston, ist seit über 20 Jahren Studentin und Lehrerin von Vipassana. Seit 1988 lehrt sie Vipassana Meditation nebst Kursen in Thailand und in ihrem Geburtsort im US Bundesstaat Washington, auf Hawaii, an der Westküste Amerikas, in Mexiko, Puerto Rico, Europa, Israel und Indien. Von 1999 bis 2007 hielt sie Vorlesungen an der Mahachulalongkorn Rajavidyalaya Buddhist Universität in Chiang Mai, Thailand. Zur Zeit ist sie Englisch-Übersetzerin und Assistant Direktorin des Internationalen Meditationsdepartements desTempels Wat Phradhatu Sri Chomtong Voravihara, in Chomtong, Chiang Mai. Seit 1989 hat sie für thailändische Meditationsmeister übersetzt, fünf thai-englische Buddhistische Übersetzungen publiziert und ist als Gastsprecherin und Übersetzerin im thailändischen und mexikanischen Fernsehen und Radio aufgetreten. Im Jahr 2000 erhielt Kathryn Chindaporn den Benefactor of Buddhism Award des Bezirks Chiang Mai (eine Ehrung für die buddhistische Wohltäterin) und den Sema Dhammacakka Award (goldene Säule des Dhamma) in Anerkennung der internationalen Verbreitung des Buddhismus. Diese Ehrung wurde Kathryn Chindaporn von Ihrer Königlichen Hoheit Prinzessin Maha Chakri Sirindhorn von Thailand verliehen.

Wat Phra Dhatu Sri Chomtong Voravihara Tambon Banluang,
Amphur Chomtong
Chiangmai 50160, Thailand

Tel.: +66-9-7007129
Internet:
Vippassana in Thailand
Mail:


Edward Kooij


Edward Kooij praktiziert seit dem Jahr 1990 Vipassana-Meditation. Er wurde unterrichtet von dem früheren Ehrw. Phra Banyat Akkayno in Wat Rampoeng, Chiang Mai und dem Ehrwürdigen Ajahn Tong Sirimangalo in Wat Phradhatu Sri Chomtong Voravihara, Chomtong, Chiang Mai. Sein weiteres Training hat er von Thanat und Kathryn Chindaporn erhalten.

Er lehrt Vipassana Meditation seit dem Jahr 2000 in Kanada und verbringt die Winter lehrend in der internationalen Sektion des Wat Phradhat Sri Chomtong. Seit 2009 leitet er auch Kurse im Dhammacari Vipassana Meditationzentrum in Deutschland.

Den Rest des Jahres leben und arbeiten er und seine Frau Jodi in der eigenen Staudengärtnerei – Sumana Garden – und als Landschaftsarchitekt auf Hornby Island, British Columbia, Kanada, zusammen mit ihren zwei Windhunden.
Seine Schüler schätzen seine klare und humorvolle Weise, das Dhamma zu lehren.

Asher Gal


aus Israel praktiziert seit 1988 die Vipassana-Meditation. Er ist Schüler des bereits verstorbenen Phra Banyat Akakyanoat im Wat Rampoeng, Chiang mai und des Ehrwührdigen Ajahn Tong Sirimangalo im Wat Phradhatu Sri Chomtong. Seit ca. 15 Jahren unterstützt er Thanat Chindaporn bei den Kursen, die in Israel stattfinden. Für drei Jahre hat er neben Phra Ofer im israelischen Zentrum im Kibuz Ein Dor unterrichtet. Seit der Auflösung des Zentrums unterstützt er Ajahn Phra Ofer und vertritt ihn als Lehrer bei Kursen, die an verschiedenen Orten stattfinden.

Sandra Luz Cibrian Ramirez


Sandra Luz Cibrian Ramirez aus Mexico praktiziert seit 1990 Vipassana Meditation. Ihre Lehrer waren der bereits verstorbene Ehrwürdige Phra Banyat Akkaynoat in Wat Rampoeng, Chiang mai und der Ehrwürdige Ajahn Tong Sirimangalo und Thanat Chindaporn im Wat Phradhatu Sri Chomtong Voravihara. Seit 1995 kam Sie regelmäßig ins Kloster um dort zu praktizieren und bald darauf schon zu assistieren. 1996 begann Sie zu unterrichten. Seit 2010 ist sie fast ständig im Kloster in Chomtong und unterrichtet an der Seite von Thanat und Kathryn Chindaporn In den letzten Jahren wurde Sie nach Spanien und Mexiko eingeladen, um dort Kurse zu leiten.





 

Dhammacari Vipassana-Meditationszentrum | Impressum / Haftungsausschluss